Welcome Back!

13 11 2008

So, it’s been…I don’t know how long since I’ve blogged. Months. And months and months. But I want to get back into it, if at all possible. I make no guarantees, however. The election season ended last week with the election of the first African American President of the United States. Regardless of where you fall on the political spectrum, it was a pretty historic moment for the US. Now that the election is over, and retailers can have the airwaves back for commercials, it seems that they are moving into the holiday season with fervor. I, for one, never admonish a holiday commercial. I love everything about the holidays, which anyone whose ever read my blog knows. With the economic crisis looming overhead, I would be willing to bet that this holiday season is not as big a payoff for retailers as it has been in the past. Many retailers are showing a loss in third quarter profits this year, and are expecting to see low fourth quarter profits as well. I’ve heard that some stores are planning their “black Friday” sales early, in hopes to counteract the low cash flow.

Anyway, I haven’t started any Christmas shopping yet. I still have some birthdays to get through. Although I have begun to think about it. I am about ready to start the decorating, though. Early, you say? Bah, I say. If retailers are already playing Christmas commercials, then why can’t I put up my tree? Plus, I am not really at my house much during the holidays, so if I put it up before Thanksgiving, I can actually enjoy it. I’m thinking of revamping the look of the blog for the holidays too. Not that I don’t love the green roses, but perhaps something new. Just until January 1st. Then the roses can make a comeback.

TTFN!
Chase

And yes, the orange stays for Fall, until I switch to red or green. Or maybe light blue. We’ll see!

Actions

Information

One response

14 11 2008
Fan

I wonder where you get that love for Christmas and decorating early? I love it and love it more when I can share it with my family. Each day I have to hold back although listening to Christmas music is fabulous. Thanks to KVIL online I am enjoying my Christmas tunes.
Hooray for Christmas and the reason we celebrate CHRISTmas.

Leave a Reply

