If I was a movie star…..

18 03 2008

Ever noticed how famous people are about as far from being real as they come? I don’t just mean movie stars, I’m talking sports stars, television stars, reality tv folks……..even the randomly famous people like Paris Hilton. I still have no idea why she became famous in the first place. I think I am going to open a hotel chain so that my kids can be famous if they want to. I seem to notice that as far as famous people go, musicians are about as close to being real as they come (and you’ll notice I said real, not normal). And I exclude people like Britney Spears from this “musicians” category, because no one knows what exactly she is. Anyway. There is a big to do right now about Kristin Davis (Charlotte, from Sex and the City) and a sex tape that she may or may not be a co-star in. So, I got online to do a little recon work into her life. Her middle name is Landon. Although, according to International Movie Datebase, sometimes she goes by Kristin Lee Davis. How many stars actually go by their real names? Associated Content has a list of stars and their real names here. If I was a celebrity, I would totally use my real name. It’s not Hayden Panettiere, but it works for me. We don’t get to choose our own names. If we did when we were young, we might all end up calling ourselves “Frankenstein,” like the kid in “Big Daddy.” You know, I’ve changed my mind on opening my hotel chain so that my kids can be famous. I don’t want my kids to be famous! Look at what happens to them!? What stars do you hear about that have tasted stardom while they are young that haven’t been in some sort of trouble? Hilary Duff hasn’t been arrested for anything yet, I don’t think. Miley Cyrus (daughter of Billy Ray) hasn’t tripped up yet, although I think that people are trying to get her to. As soon as a young star states a preference for remaining on the right side of the law, it seems that people start taking bets on when and where they are going to trip up. And recently, The Jonas Brothers came out with a statement that all three of them plan on waiting until marriage before they have sex. *cough* A commendable goal, gentlemen, and I wish you all the best of luck. I remember when Brit-Brit was sweet and innocent. And now she’s a mess. Well, I am older than the young kids that are approaching the age where “the wheels come off the wagon.” Let’s hope that at least a few of them can retain their integrity. Although…I’ve noticed that the stars who have consistently remained out of trouble don’t really get that much press. Anne Hathaway is someone that I am specifically thinking of. Does that simply prove the old adage “no press is bad press?” Who knows….
Oh, by the way, footage (in the form of a photo) of this Kristin Davis sex tape has emerged on Perez Hilton. You’ll have to see for yourself…it does look like her, but is it photoshopped? Her press office is claiming yes, but who knows?

Actions

Information

One response

15 04 2008
Billy Ray Cyrus

Wow, Billy Ray seems to have made a comeback. And I thought he was a 1 hit wonder. I miss the mullet though. 🙂

Leave a Reply

