Valentine’s Day playlist

14 02 2008

First, the answers to the movie lines quiz.
10) Love Story
9) The English Patient
8) City of Angels
7) Casablanca (sigh)
6) Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon
5) Jerry Maguire
4) Moulin Rouge
3) Lord of the Rings
2) As Good As It Gets
1) Dirty Dancing (I think we might be watching this movie tonight. Or perhaps When Harry Met Sally.) Well, here is my own personal Valentine’s Day playlist. I know I said I was going to list the top ten most romantic songs, but I just didn’t like those songs. Mine are much better.
My ♥Valentine’s Day Playlist♥
1) I Need You, LeAnn Rimes
2) I’ve Got You Under My Skin, Frank Sinatra
3) The Luckiest, Ben Folds
4) Valentine, Martina McBride (of course this one has to be on there, it isn’t Valentine’s Day without Martina)
5) Have I Told You Lately, Rod Stewart
6) Yes!, Chad Brock
7) Once In A Blue Moon, Sydney Forest
8) Awful Beautiful Life, Darryl Worely
9) Come Away With Me, Norah Roberts
10) Rhymes With, Lila McCann
11) Always You, Sophie Zelmani
12) The Way You Look Tonight, Tony Bennett
13) Hey There Delilah, Plain White T’s
14) Your Everything, Keith Urban
15) The Time of My Life, Bill Medley and Jennifer Warners

So, who saw the Tiffany’s Valentine’s Day ads? I thought these ads were great! So so cute. And there are several different version of the ad that I have come across in my perusing of the the web, however I cannot seem to find them at the moment. They are clever and encorporate the pieces of jewelry. And of course it’s Tiffany’s, what woman doesn’t want to click thru to the Tiffany’s website?
Here are the ads:
Photobucket
This one is my favorite, and I found it at the NYT website.
There are two different banners that I have seen, both are good.
Photobucket

Photobucket
As a part of my job I habitually note ads that I see that are clever. I must admit, however, that a friend pointed these out to me. For the occasion, these are some of the best online ads I have seen floating around. Anyone else seen anything interesting out there? I got an email today from Planned Parenthood. It was…well, it caused quite a stir around my office, I’ll say that. If anyone is curious, let me know and I will write about it. I am just not sure how to put it into words….

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

