Sweet Nothings

13 02 2008

Greetings on this the eve of ♥Valentine’s Day♥, the day when those in love shower each other with flowers, chocolates, kisses, and other various and assorted goodies. A little quiz for you lovebirds out there, or movie buffs, whichever you deem yourself as. I promised in an earlier post a list of the Most Romantic Movies Ever and it is coming shortly. But first, the top ten most romantic movie lines ever. And you get to figure out where they come from. I’ll post the answers either tomorrow during the day or Friday (as I have plans myself tomorrow evening♥).
And drum roll please here they are…the Top Ten Most Romantic Movie Lines.
10) “Love means never having to say you’re sorry.”
9) “I promise I’ll come back for you. I promise I’ll never leave you.”
8) “When they ask me what I liked best, I’ll say it was you.”
7) “We’ll always have Paris.”
6) “I want to tell you with my last breath that I have always loved you.”
5) “You had me at hello.”
4) “The greatest thing you’ll ever learn is just to love and be loved in return.”
3) “I would rather share one lifetime with you than face all the ages of this world alone. I choose a mortal life.”
2) “You make me want to be a better man.”
And the number one most romantic movie quote of ever (from one of my all-time favorite movies, nonetheless.)
1) “I’m scared of walking out of this room and never feeling the rest of my whole life the way I feel when I’m with you.”

And my personal pick for most romantic movie line ever is:
“I love that you get cold when it is 71 degrees outside. I love that it takes you an hour and a half to order a sandwich. I love that you get a little crinkle in your nose when you’re looking at me like I’m nuts. I love that after I spend the day with you, I can still smell your perfume on my clothes. And I love that you are the last person I want to talk to before I go to sleep at night. And it’s not because I’m lonely, and it’s not because it’s New Year’s Eve. I came here tonight because when you realize you want to spend the rest of your life with someone, you want the rest of your life to start as soon as possible.” -Billy Crystal, When Harry Met Sally
What’s yours?
There you have it. The top ten most romantic movie lines ever. Any surprises? I think there are a few things missing. But who am I to argue with random sampling?

Well, if your plans include staying in and cuddling up with someone special (or getting together with your girlfriends, eating ice cream and burning photos of your old boyfriends), here are some movies to add to your must-see list.
Top Twenty Most Romantic Movies of All Time
20) When Harry Met Sally, 1989
19) You’ve Got Mail, 1998
18) Moulin Rouge, 2001
17) Dirty Dancing, 1987
16) Love Actually, 2003
15) Somewhere In Time, 1980
14) An Affair To Remember, 1980
13) Serendipity, 2001
12) City of Angels, 2001
11) Love & Basketball, 2000
10) Romeo & Juliet, 1996
9) An Officer and A Gentleman, 1982
8) Gone with the Wind, 1982
7) Love Story, 1979
6) Sleepless In Seattle, 1993
5) A Walk To Remember, 2002
4) Pretty Woman, 1990
3) Ghost, 1990
2) Titanic, 1997
1) The Notebook, 2004
And I’ve added 1A because I think it was mistakenly left off this list!
1A) Casablanca, 1942

You can probably find most of these at Blockbuster for your movie night!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

