Just more idol chatter

12 02 2008

I am not a reality television fan. But let me SCREAM for a minute here. A friend of mine from college, Kyle Ensley is a contestant on American Idol and tonight, HE MADE IT THROUGH TO THE TOP 2450! If you haven’t been watching, let me recap. Kyle is this sweet guy from small-town Oklahoma, he is an absolute doll, and he is an amazing singer. Here is the vid from his first audition.

I didn’t watch the rest of the auditions today. Basically, I wanted to see how Kyle did, and he was AMAZING! Especially when he sang Josh Groban’s “You Raise Me Up.”
Make sure you start watching and be sure to VOTE FOR KYLE!!!
To update you on the Potomac Primaries, Senator Obama won Maryland, Virginia, and DC. The spread in Virginia was a lot larger than I expected it to be for the Dems. John McCain won the all three for the Republicans, although Huckabee was giving him a run for his money in Virginia for a while.

Actions

Information

4 responses

14 02 2008
Angelica D.

I DID watch american idol hollywood show and Kyle DID NOT make the top 24. If you know something we don’t, please share it! I was OUTRAGED that he didn’t make it!

14 02 2008
Chase

See retraction-He made the top 50 from night numero uno, not the top 24 from night numero dos. I was OUTraged as well. He’s fantastic.

14 02 2008
Lisa

I could not believe Kyle didn’t go through to the top 24. I was so disappointed I’m not sure if I’m even going to watch the rest of the season now.
I was impressed by how much Simon seemed to stand up and fight for him though. I’ve never seen Simon like that before- it goes to show that they made a BIG mistake.
I hope he goes back next season- I bet Simon wouldn’t let him slip by twice.

20 02 2008
Eloquin

Dear Chase,
I have searched endlessly for a way to write to kyle and to no avail! He moved me in a way no man ever has and I feel the need to make him a part of my life if possible. The friends we make pave the road ahead with happiness when they are good people, And I fell absolutely in love with Kyle. Could you please ask him to at least make a myspace page so he can get fan mail? and then tell me if he does 🙂 I’m young and successful and I’d like to help him with his future endeavors in any way I can. Kyle for President! Let me know if there is a way to write him k?? Love your posts!
-Eloquin-

Leave a Reply

